Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Charlestown was established in 1669 and incorporated in 1738. Charlestown is part of Washington County, Rhode Island.

The Charlestown Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Here are some Charlestown Public Records sites where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, land records, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Charlestown Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.






Villages include:

  • Burdickville

  • Carolina

  • Cross Mill

  • Kenyon

  • Quonochontaug

  • Shannock

  • Watchaug

  • Wood River Junction


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.