Irish Townlands is an OpenStreetMap project that maps all County Leitrim’s known Baronies, Civil Parishes, Electoral Divisions, Townlands, and Subtownlands. (County Leitrim is a county in the Republic of Ireland [Irish: Contae Liatroma] in the province of Connacht.)

Currently, Irish Townlands links to the free 1901 and 1911 Ireland Census and to Griffith’s Valuation where records exist for a townland or subtownland.

To find County Leitrim genealogy records, select one of the Civil Parishes of County Leitrim from and then the townland:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.