County Sligo is a county in the Republic of Ireland (Irish: Contae Shligigh) in the province of Connacht.

Irish Townlands is an OpenStreetMap project that maps all County Sligo’s known Baronies, Civil Parishes, Electoral Divisions, Townlands, and Subtownlands.

Currently, the site links to the free 1901 and 1911 Ireland Census and to Griffith’s Valuation where records exist for a townland or subtownland.

To find County Sligo genealogy records, select one of the Civil Parishes of County Sligo (below) then the townland:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.