Irish Townlands is an OpenStreetMap project that maps all County Tipperary’s known Baronies, Civil Parishes, Electoral Divisions, Townlands, and Subtownlands. (County Tipperary is a county in the Republic of Ireland [Irish: Contae Thiobraid Árann] in the province of Munster.)

Currently, Irish Townlands links to the free 1901 and 1911 Ireland Census and to Griffith’s Valuation where records exist for a townland or subtownland.

To find County Tipperary genealogy records, select one of the Civil Parishes of County Tipperary below, then a townland:



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.