Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Cranston was established in 1754 and incorporated in 1910. Cranston is part of Providence County, Rhode Island.

The Cranston City Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Cranston Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Cranston Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.







Villages include:

  • Arlington

  • Auburn

  • Bellefonte

  • Eden Park

  • Edgewood

  • Hope

  • Howard

  • Knightsville

  • Meshanticut Park

  • Oaklawn

  • Pawtuxet

  • Pettaconsett

  • Sockanosset

  • Thornton

  • Washington Park

  • West Arlington


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.