Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Cumberland was established in 1746 and incorporated in 1746. Cumberland is part of Providence County, Rhode Island.

The Cumberland Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Cumberland Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Cumberland Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.






Villages include:

  • Abbott Run

  • Arnold Mills

  • Ashton

  • Berkeley

  • Cumberland Hill

  • Cumberland Mills

  • Diamond Hill

  • Grants Mills

  • Lonsdale

  • Valley Falls


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.