Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. East Providence was established in 1812 and incorporated in 1958. East Providence is part of Providence County, Rhode Island.

The East Providence City Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are East Providence Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • East Providence Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.






Villages include:

  • Boyden Heights

  • Bullocks Point

  • Crescent Park

  • Fort Hill

  • Kent Heights

  • Narragansett Terrace

  • Omega

  • Phillipsdale

  • Riverside

  • Rumford

  • Silver Spring

  • Squantum

  • Watchemoket


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.