Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Exeter was established in 1641 and incorporated in 1641. Exeter is part of Washington County, Rhode Island.

The Exeter Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Exeter Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Exeter Tax Assessor– determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.






Villages include:

  • Arcadia

  • Austin

  • Black Plain

  • Fisherville

  • Lewis City

  • Liberty

  • Millville


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.