Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Foster was established in 1636 and incorporated in 1781. Foster is part of Providence County, Rhode Island.

The Foster Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Foster Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Foster Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.






Villages include:

  • Clayville

  • Foster Center

  • Moosup Valley

  • Mount Hygeia

  • North Foster

  • Pine Ridge

  • Ponagansett

  • South Foster

  • Vernon


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.