Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Hopkinton was established in 1639 and incorporated in 1757. Hopkinton is part of Washington County, Rhode Island.

The Hopkinton Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Hopkinton Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Hopkinton Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.





Villages include:

  • Alton

  • Ashaway

  • Barberville

  • Bethel

  • Brightman Hill

  • Burdickville

  • Canonchet

  • Centerville

  • Champlin Hill

  • Hope Valley

  • Locustville

  • Moscow

  • Potter Hill

  • Rockville

  • Woodville

  • Wyoming

  • Yawgoog


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.