Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Jamestown was established in 1639 and incorporated in 1678. Jamestown is part of Newport County, Rhode Island.

The Jamestown Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Jamestown Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Jamestown Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.






Villages include:

  • Beavertail

  • Cedar Point

  • Conanicut

  • Dutch Island

  • Freebody Hill

  • Gould Island


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.