Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Johnston was established in 1636 and incorporated in 1759. Johnston is part of Providence County, Rhode Island.


The Johnston Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Johnston Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Johnston Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.







Villages include:

  • Graniteville

  • Hughesdale

  • Merino

  • Morgan Mills

  • Moswansicut Lake

  • Simmonsville


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.