Nathan Dylan Goodwin is the author of the Forensic Genealogist series of books – genealogical crime mysteries.


Nathan started his writing career with non-fiction, his first book ‘Hastings at War’ being published in May 2005. This was followed by three further local history books pertaining to the area around his home town of Hastings.


His first fiction writing culminated in the publication in 2013 of ‘Hiding the Past’ – a genealogical crime mystery novel. The next books in the series are:

The Lost Ancestor (#2)

The Orange Lilies (#3)

The America Ground (#4)

The Spyglass File (#5)

The Missing Man (#6)

The Suffragette’s Secret (a Morton Farrier short story) &

The Wicked Trade (#7)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.