OceaniaGenWeb is part of the WorldGenWeb Project and is a free genealogy resource for the Australia/Oceania region.

“OceaniaGenWeb, part of the WorldGenWeb project, seeks to link the genealogical and historical resources of all countries, territories and states together that make up the Oceania region. The aim of the project is to provide transcriptions and other items of research significance to the public via the Internet, free of charge.”

OceaniaGenWeb includes the following countries:

  • Australia
  • Cook Islands
  • Easter Island
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Guam
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Midway Island
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Niue
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Pitcairn Island
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu
  • Wallis and Futuna


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.