Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Providence was established in 1636 and incorporated in 1832. The city of Providence is part of Providence County, Rhode Island.


The Providence City Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Providence Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Providence Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property. 







Villages include:

  • Dyerville

  • Edgewood

  • Elmwood

  • Federal Hill

  • Fox Point

  • Geneva

  • Manton

  • Mt. Pleasant

  • Olneyville

  • Silver Lake

  • Smith Hill

  • Starvegoat Island

  • Tockwotton

  • Washington Park


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.