Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. 


Richmond was established in 1669 and incorporated in 1747. Richmond is part of Washington County, Rhode Island.


The Richmond Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Richmond Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Richmond Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.








Villages include:

  • Alton

  • Arcadia

  • Carolina

  • Elmhurst

  • Hillsdale

  • Kenyon

  • Shannock

  • Usequepaug

  • Wood River Junction

  • Woodville

  • Wyoming


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.