Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Scituate was established in 1636 and incorporated in 1730. Scituate is part of Providence County, Rhode Island.


The Scituate Town Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Scituate Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.


  • Scituate Tax Assessor – determines the value of all taxable property including real estate, autos, & tangible personal property.






Villages include:

  • Chopmist

  • Clayville

  • Fiskeville

  • Glenn Rock

  • Hope

  • Jackson

  • North Scituate

  • Ponagansett

  • Rockland

  • Saundersville


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.