Rhode Island is divided into 39 towns and cities with a Town/City Clerk or Manager overseeing government offices. Woonsocket was established in 1867 and incorporated in 1888. Woonsocket is part of Providence County.


The Woonsocket City Clerk has online access to multiple databases. Below are Woonsocket Public Records links where you can look up property addresses & owners, tax values, maps, and learn about accessing vital records information.







Woonsocket villages include:

  • Fairmount

  • Globe

  • Hamlet

  • Social


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.