This is a list of online Wyoming Histories. This list will continue to be updated. Histories often contain information about early residents of an area and are helpful in genealogy and family history research.



Wyoming Histories

Wyoming – History – Volume 1 – The History of Wyoming from the earliest known discoveries also at Google books Volume 1 – History of Wyoming

Wyoming – History – Volume 2 – History of Wyoming (Internet Archive)

Wyoming – History – Volume 3 – History of Wyoming (Google Books)

Wyoming – History – Progressive Men of the State of Wyoming, biographies of more than 1000 pioneers & Calamity Jane

Wyoming – History – Pioneer physicians of Wyoming Valley [1711-1825] : an address before the Wyoming Historical and Geological Society, at IA

Wyoming – History – Ab-sa-ra-ka, land of massacre : being the experience of an officer’s wife on the plains, at FS

Wyoming – History – History of Fairview Wyoming : Memories of Fairview, at FS

Wyoming – History – History of Nevada, Colorado and Wyoming, 1540-1888, at FS

Wyoming – History – History of the Big Horn Basin : with stories of early days, sketches of pioneers and writings of the author, at FS

Wyoming – History – History of Wyoming, 3 volumes, at FS

Wyoming – History – History of Wyoming, 3 volumes, at FS

Wyoming – History – The history of Wyoming from the earliest known discoveries, at FS

Wyoming – History – Oregon Territory centennial, at FS

Wyoming – History – Register Cliff or Sandpoint : giving some early trail history of this stopping place on the old Oregon Trail and also a complete list of the pioneer names found registered on the Cliff as they appear at this date, at FS

Wyoming – History – Reminiscences of John Sublette of Elk Mountain, Wyoming relative to the early history of Wyoming, at FS

Wyoming – History – Tales of the Seeds-Ke-Dee, at FS

Wyoming – History – Territorial papers of Wyoming, 1868-1873, at FS

Wyoming – History – Wyoming : prelude to statehood, at FS

Wyoming – History – Wyoming from territorial days to the present, at FS

Wyoming – History – Wyoming pageant, at FS

Wyoming – History – Wyoming, frontier state, at FS




Wyoming County Histories:

Albany County

Big Horn – History – History of Burlinton, 1893-1963, at FS


Carbon County

Converse County

Crook County

Fremont County

Goshen County

Hot Springs County

Johnson County

Laramie County

Lincoln County

Natrona County- History – History of Natrona county, Wyoming, 1888-1922, includes vignettes and pioneer stories, at IA

Platte County

Sheridan County

Sublette County

Sweetwater County

Teton County

Uinta County

Washakie County

Weston County





Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.